NaBloPoMo – September 2nd 2015

Q: What are some of your best tips for getting your day off to a good start?

A: Organization and planning.
Each night before work I get all of my stuff together. Chargers, cords, book(s), tablet, wallet, keys, planner. Whatever I’m bringing to work with me is charged or charging and put in the office on the dresser so that in the morning after it’s done charging over night I can throw it in my purse and go.

I plan foods the night before. If I’m bringing breakfast and lunch to work I get those things ready too. Sometimes lunch is dinner leftovers, sometimes it’s a sandwich with a side of chips and grapes. The snacks (pretzels, goldfish, strawberries), bottles of water, a pudding cup. Whatever I’m bringing is in my lunch bag in the fridge.

One of my coworkers and I usually do lunch out once a week. We map out the month a head of time. I jot it down in my planner so that it’s easier for me to remember and then neither one of us are lunchless.

I’m usually up and going at about 5:30 every morning. I like to have time to get my morning routine done. I’ve got things I need to do and my pawed people need to be taken care of too. Rushing isn’t my friend and it probably isn’t yours either.

What do you do to start your day on the right foot?

Leave a Reply

