Christmas Week in Photos

Hey Guys!

I’m a newbie blogger and this is my first post.

Hopefully you’ll enjoy it and it’ll intrigue you to come back and check it out at a later date (maybe even a couple times a month).

Anyways here we go….

Image

This here is my lovely Christmas Tree. Complete with Bears and Bulls candy cane ornaments.

Image

Silver. Glitter. Star.

Image

This year the cards were put on the entertainment center and the pretty yellow glow is from remote controlled vanilla flameless candles. A Christmas gift that I love and adore and can actually use year round.

Image

One of my bosses made and gifted me the pretty snow-lady and her sparkly snowball. She fits right in with the cards and hangs out next to the tree.

Image

The dining room center piece consisted of ornaments, candles, and a cute little garland Christmas tree that I bought at the dollar store 6 or 7 years ago. The runner is white lace and was bought by my Mom at an estate sale for a buck! It’s perfect for this time of year, and couldn’t look better on top of the red table cloth if it tried!

Image

I’m a huge fan of www.pinterest.com which is where I found this awesome idea. Instead of ornaments hanging on all of the things I decided to use the empty vases that I had layin around the house and fill em all up. It’s neat, clean, and easy to put away. In this vase there’s only plastic ornaments. In the others that are around the house there’s a mix of glass and plastic. (Yes, that is grass on my sideboard.)

Image

My nephew wrapped and taped the $hit outta this and my niece made the gorgeous bow. Inside was a beachy candle.

Image

Ornaments were also hung from the arch in between the living and dining rooms.

Image

I got a new camera for Christmas. I was hella eager to check it out. So this morning I got up early and headed downtown. If you’ve ever been, searched, seen, or heard you know that Chicago has amazing architecture. Architecture is probably my favorite thing to photograph. The Trump Tower and the Wrigley Building and the Chicago River have FOR.EV.ER been my favorite subjects.

Image

As I was driving down Randolph from the previous pic spot I got stopped at the light. This is legit, hands down my fave spot in the city. There’s so much character at this corner that it’s hard to capture. This building is now the Culture Center, it was one of the first libraries in the city. Check out the etching just before the roof, and the pillars between the windows, and the window arches.

Image

I’m zeee tallest person in zeee world. Also, partial skyline.

Image

Dead flower / weed things. But this pic is badass so I shared. Sharing is caring. I may even get it printed and hang and frame it.

Image

When I was walking back to the car this tree caught my eye. You can see half the skyline and part of Navy Pier in the background.

Image

Window shot. The Shedd Aquarium, The Sears Tower, CNA Plaza, The Smurfit-Stone building, Prudential Plaza and more.

Image

Chicago. Nuff said.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Week in Photos

Leave a comment